Anxiety Café co-founders Kerry and Hannah

Anxiety Café is designed to help those living with anxiety who are ready to take the next step towards improving their social isolation, confidence and gain new skills through creative activity.

Monthly evening sessions and weekly daytime sessions available. Refreshments are provided. A voluntary donation is appreciated.

Over 16s only.

Please call 01983 822437 to book your place.

 

Anxiety Café Daytime Timetable, Jan – March 2020

Wednesday 8th January 10.30am -12.30pm

Beetledrive!

Wednesday 15th January 10.30am -12.30pm

Bath Bombs with IOW Soap Co

Wednesday 22nd January 10.30am -12.30pm

Notable Newport with Hannah

Wednesday 29th January 10.30am -12.30pm

Embroiderers' Guild – introduction sessions

Tuesday 4th February 11am – 2pm

Anxious and Awesome Private View PPUG

Wednesday 5th February 10.30am -12.30pm

Movement and Mindfulness with Nicola

Thursday 6th February 10.30am – 3.30pm

Time to Talk day Anxious & Awesome drop-in at PPUG

Wednesday 12th February 10.30am -12.30pm

Make Bunting with the Embroiderers' Guild

Wednesday 19th February 10.30am -12.30pm

Make Bunting with the Embroiderers' Guild

Wednesday 26th February 10.30am -12.30pm

Make Bunting with the Embroiderers' Guild

Wednesday 4th March 10.30am -12.30pm

Yoga and Mindfulness for Spring with Anne

Wednesday 11th March 10.30am -12.30pm

Notable Newport making session with Jo TBC

Wednesday 18th March 10.30am -2.30pm

Visit to Carisbrooke Castle – please book

Wednesday 25th March 10.30am -12.30pm

Sound Bathing with Fani

Wednesday 1st April 10.30am -12.30pm

Watercolours TBC

 

Anxiety Café Evening Timetable, January – March 2020

Monday 6th January  5 – 6pm

Newport Suite One 30 Quay St

Tuesday 14th January  4 – 5pm

Freshwater Coffee House

Wednesday 22nd January 5 – 6pm

Newport Suite One 30 Quay St

Tuesday 28th January  4 – 5pm

Freshwater Coffee House

Monday 3rd February 5 – 6pm

Newport Suite One 30 Quay St

Tuesday 11th February  4 – 5pm

Freshwater Coffee House

Wednesday 19th February  5 – 6pm

Newport Suite One 30 Quay St

Tuesday 25th February 4 – 5pm

Freshwater Coffee House

Monday 2nd March 5 -6pm

Newport Suite One 30 Quay St

Tuesday 10th March  4 – 5pm

Freshwater Coffee House

Wednesday 18th March 5 - 6pm

Newport Suite One 30 Quay St

Tuesday 24th March 4 - 5pm

Freshwater Coffee House

 

 

 

Anxiety Café

Anxiety Café Toolkit

Following the success of our Anxiety Cafés on the Isle of Wight, we have produced a toolkit to help people set up Anxiety Cafés across the country.

Read more

 

2020 Calendar

Pick up your 2020 calendar now from our office, PPUG, or from Anxiety Café. Featuring stunning images taken by participants in Anxiety Café photography sessions.

 

"Anxiety Café has saved my life. I attended regularly and it was a great relief that it was close to home and people understood me."

Anxiety Café participant

 

Newport weekly daytime sessions

Every Wednesday 10.30am – 12.30pm at the "little hall" Methodist Church hall, Quay St, Newport, PO30 5BA

 

Newport monthly evening sessions

Newport evening meetings are held on:
First Monday of the month 5–6pm

and

Third Wednesday of the month 5–6pm at:

Suite 1, 30 Quay St, Newport PO30 5BA

 

Freshwater monthly sessions

Freshwater meetings are held on:

Second Tuesday of the month 4–5pm

and

Fourth Tuesday of the month 4–5pm at:

Freshwater Coffee House, 5 School Green Rd, Freshwater PO40 9AJ

 

See timetables left for more details.

 

For more information please

contact us

 

Anxiety Café is supported by

 

 

 

Wight Aid